Skip to Content
Riverside DUI Lawyer

Riverside DUI Lawyer

First and most important, if you or family member has been arrested in California for Driving Under the Influence or more commonly referred to as a DUI or DWI you have 10 days after the arrest to contact a California DMV office to schedule a DUI DMV Administrative hearing or your California license will be automatically suspended.

This simple fact makes it vitally important to contact a Riverside DWI & DUI Lawyerr as soon as possible after the arrest for a DUI. The Law Offices of Ryan P. McClure can assist individuals that have been arrested for DUI in both the DMV hearing and the criminal hearings associated with a DUI arrest throughout Riverside County California.

An individual that has been charged with a DUI Lawyer in Riverside California has either been pulled over by law enforcement due to erratic driving or at a sobriety checkpoint at which time a law enforcement officer has questioned the individual operating the vehicle or motorcycle. The law enforcement officer may give a variety of tests like the filed sobriety test or breath test to the individual that has been stopped. Once the individual is arrested they will be given the choice to a blood or breath test when they are in custody. If however, the arrested individual refuses to give a sample through either a breath or blood test, their license will be automatically suspended for one year. An arrest for DUI may subject the arrested individual to fines, license suspension, and possibly jail time so it is important to contact our Riverside DUI Lawyer immediately.

Driving Under Influence of Alcohol or Drugs

Below are the two most common California Vehicle Code Sections that individuals are charged with when they are arrested for DUI.

California Vehicle Code Section 23152 (a) , It is unlawful for any person who is under the influence of any alcoholic beverage or drug, or under the combined influence of any alcoholic beverage and drug, to drive a vehicle.

California Vehicle Code Section 23152(b)It is unlawful for any person who has 0.08 percent or more, by weight, of alcohol in his or her blood to drive a vehicle.

For purposes of this article and Section 34501.16, percent by weight of alcohol in a person's blood is based upon grams of alcohol per 100 milliliters of blood or grams of alcohol per 210 liters of breath.
In any prosecution under this subdivision, it is a rebuttable presumption that the person had 0.08 percent or more, by weight, of alcohol in his or her blood at the time of driving the vehicle if the person had 0.08 percent or more, by weight, of alcohol in his or her blood at the time of the performance of a chemical test within three hours after the driving.

If you or family member has been arrested for Driving under the Influence (DUI) call our Rancho Cucamonga, Chino, Fontana, and Pomona criminal defense law offices immediately and talk to a DUI Lawyer.

Contact Us Today

At The Law Offices of Ryan P. McClure, we're always ready to take your calls! Give us a call or fill out the form below to contact one of our team members.

  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.
  • By submitting, you agree to be contacted about your request & other information using automated technology. Message frequency varies. Msg & data rates may apply. Text STOP to cancel. Acceptable Use Policy