Are you a registered nurse or other licensed health professional in Riverside or
San Bernardino County that is facing a
drunk driving arrest and charges? We are a
DUI defense law office that represents individuals in all aspects of
DUI charges in
San Bernardino and
Riverside California courts. We have handled all types of
DUI matters including
felony DUI's and DUI's with injuries and property damage requiring restitution. If you are a licensed nurse you understand that any criminal offense whether it is a
felony may have long term effects on your professional life and possibly even your California nursing license. That is why it is important to seek out and retain a experienced
We understand that a California nurse facing drunk driving charges can cause severe stress on a individual as their ability to earn a living might be in jeopardy. This is why it is important that you have an experienced
DUI attorney on your side. Call us today and schedule a FREE
DUI phone consultation.
California Board Of Nursing
The California Board of Registered Nursing appears to now require nursing professionals to report within thirty (30) days a felony or
misdemeanor conviction. We have included the full citation of the code section for your review here:
1441. Unprofessional Conduct
In addition to the conduct described in Section 2761 (a) of the Code, “unprofessional conduct” also includes, but is not limited to, the following:
(a) Failure to provide to the board, as directed, lawfully requested copies of documents within 15 days of receipt of the request or within the time specified in the request, whichever is later, unless the licensee is unable to provide the documents within this time period for good cause, including but not limited to, physical inability to access the records in the time allowed due to illness or travel. This subsection shall not apply to a licensee who does not have access to, and control over, the documents.
(b) Failure to cooperate and participate in any board investigation pending against the licensee. This subsection shall not be construed to deprive a licensee of any privilege guaranteed by the Fifth Amendment to the Constitution of the United States, or any other constitutional or statutory privileges. This subsection shall not be construed to require a licensee to cooperate with a request that would require the licensee to waive any constitutional or statutory privilege or to comply with a request for information or other matters within an unreasonable period of time in light of the time constraints of the licensee's practice. Any exercise by a licensee of any constitutional or statutory privilege shall not be used against the licensee in a regulatory or disciplinary proceeding against the licensee.
(c) Failure to report to the board, within 30 days, any of the following:
(1) The conviction of the licensee, including any verdict of guilty, or pleas of guilty or no contest, of any felony or misdemeanor.
(2) Any disciplinary action taken by another licensing entity or authority of this state or of another state or an agency of the federal government or the United States military.
(d) Failure or refusal to comply with a court order, issued in the enforcement of a subpoena, mandating the release of records to the board.